Slider
  • RVCA works with many volunteers throughout the year to help restore and enhance our watershed. We offer a range of volunteer opportunities that require varying experience levels and time commitments. There may be an interesting and rewarding volunteer opportunity at RVCA that's right for you!

    Check our Events Calendar (below) to see special, upcoming events for volunteers/participants or learn more about specific volunteer opportunities listed in the Get Involved! Volunteer menu (on right). 

Yearly View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

Yearly View

2020
September 2020

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 14 September 2020 - Monday 30 November 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 14 September 2020 - Monday 30 November 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 16 September 2020 - Wednesday 02 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 17 September 2020 - Thursday 03 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 17 September 2020 - Thursday 03 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 21 September 2020 - Monday 07 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 21 September 2020 - Monday 07 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 23 September 2020 - Wednesday 09 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 24 September 2020 - Thursday 10 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 24 September 2020 - Thursday 10 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 28 September 2020 - Monday 14 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 28 September 2020 - Monday 14 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 30 September 2020 - Wednesday 16 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm
October 2020

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 01 October 2020 - Thursday 17 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 01 October 2020 - Thursday 17 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 05 October 2020 - Monday 21 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 05 October 2020 - Monday 21 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 07 October 2020 - Wednesday 23 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 08 October 2020 - Thursday 24 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 08 October 2020 - Thursday 24 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 12 October 2020 - Monday 28 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 12 October 2020 - Monday 28 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 14 October 2020 - Wednesday 30 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 15 October 2020 - Thursday 31 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 15 October 2020 - Thursday 31 December 2020
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Forest School FREE Family Drop In Programs

Date:  Saturday 17 October 2020 -
Location: 
Time:  10:00am - 11:30am

https://www.rvca.ca/outdoor-education/foley-mountain-ca/foley-mountain-forest-scool#dropin

Thanks to the Township of Rideau Lakes, we will be offering four FREE family drop-in programs this fall:

  • September 19, 2020 from 10-11:30am
  • October 17, 2020 from 10-11:30am
  • November 21, 2020 from 10-11:30am
  • December 19, 2020 from 10-11:30am

General Information: 

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 19 October 2020 - Monday 04 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 19 October 2020 - Monday 04 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 21 October 2020 - Wednesday 06 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 22 October 2020 - Thursday 07 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 22 October 2020 - Thursday 07 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 26 October 2020 - Monday 11 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 26 October 2020 - Monday 11 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 28 October 2020 - Wednesday 13 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 29 October 2020 - Thursday 14 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 29 October 2020 - Thursday 14 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

November 2020

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 02 November 2020 - Monday 18 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 02 November 2020 - Monday 18 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 04 November 2020 - Wednesday 20 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 05 November 2020 - Thursday 21 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 05 November 2020 - Thursday 21 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 09 November 2020 - Monday 25 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 09 November 2020 - Monday 25 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 11 November 2020 - Wednesday 27 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 12 November 2020 - Thursday 28 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 12 November 2020 - Thursday 28 January 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 16 November 2020 - Monday 01 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 16 November 2020 - Monday 01 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 18 November 2020 - Wednesday 03 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 19 November 2020 - Thursday 04 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 19 November 2020 - Thursday 04 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Forest School FREE Family Drop In Programs

Date:  Saturday 21 November 2020 -
Location: 
Time:  10:00am - 11:30am

https://www.rvca.ca/outdoor-education/foley-mountain-ca/foley-mountain-forest-scool#dropin

Thanks to the Township of Rideau Lakes, we will be offering four FREE family drop-in programs this fall:

  • September 19, 2020 from 10-11:30am
  • October 17, 2020 from 10-11:30am
  • November 21, 2020 from 10-11:30am
  • December 19, 2020 from 10-11:30am

General Information: 

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 23 November 2020 - Monday 08 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 23 November 2020 - Monday 08 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 25 November 2020 - Wednesday 10 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 26 November 2020 - Thursday 11 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 26 November 2020 - Thursday 11 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 30 November 2020 - Monday 15 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Mondays

Date:  Monday 30 November 2020 - Monday 15 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

December 2020

Foley Forest School Fall Kindergarten Program

Date:  Wednesday 02 December 2020 - Wednesday 17 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Full Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 03 December 2020 - Thursday 18 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 03:00pm

Full — wait list only

Foley Forest School Fall School Age Program — Half Days Thursdays

Date:  Thursday 03 December 2020 - Thursday 18 February 2021
Location: 
Time:  09:00am - 12:00pm

Full — wait list only

Forest School FREE Family Drop In Programs

Date:  Saturday 19 December 2020 -
Location: 
Time:  10:00am - 11:30am

https://www.rvca.ca/outdoor-education/foley-mountain-ca/foley-mountain-forest-scool#dropin

Thanks to the Township of Rideau Lakes, we will be offering four FREE family drop-in programs this fall:

  • September 19, 2020 from 10-11:30am
  • October 17, 2020 from 10-11:30am
  • November 21, 2020 from 10-11:30am
  • December 19, 2020 from 10-11:30am

General Information: 

COVID-19 Notice: Volunteer Opportunities

Due to COVID-19, RVCA volunteer opportunities have been suspended until further notice. 

The health, safety and well-being of our clients and staff is our top priority. We continue to monitor the situation and reassess the delivery of our programs and services. Your patience and cooperation are appreciated.

Contact Us

Address:
Rideau Valley Conservation Authority
3889 Rideau Valley Drive
Manotick, Ontario K4M 1A5

Phone:
613-692-3571, 1-800-267-3504

Email:

Hours:

Regular Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Member of: conservation ontario