RIDEAU VALLEY SOURCE PROTECTION AUTHORITY

Box 599, 3889 Rideau Valley Drive Manotick, Ontario, K4M 1A5 (613) 692-3571, 1-800-267-3504

Meeting Held in-person and electronically

DRAFT MINUTES

RVCSPA Board of Directors	3/23	November 23,	2023

Present: Anne Barr David Brown

Barry Card
Steve Fournier
Charlene Godfrey
Wilson Lo
Angela Pierman
Gary Waterfield
Brian Dowdall
Mel Foster
Susan Irwin
Shawn Pankow
Kristin Strackerjan
Adrian Wynands

Staff: Sommer Casgrain-Robertson, General Manager

Dan Cooper, Director Conservation Lands and Stewardship

Kathy Dallaire, Manager of Finance

Terry Davidson, Director Regulations and Engineering

Marika Livingston, Project Manager Marissa Grondin, Executive Assistant Brian Stratton, Manager of Engineering

Regrets: Jeff Banks Theresa Kavanagh

Morgan Kenny Anne Robinson

Guests: Brent Harbers, South Nation Conservation

Chair Strackerjan called the meeting to order at 6:32 p.m. The General Manager/Secretary-Treasurer conducted a roll call. She acknowledged the resignation of Councillor Riley Brockington from the RVCA Board of Directors and introduced guest Brent Harbers, a Watershed Biologist from South Nation Conservation, who would be observing the meeting as part of a training program titled "Conservation Authorities University."

Chair Strackerjan gave the Land Acknowledgment Statement.

1.0 Agenda Review

Chair Strackerjan reviewed the agenda.

2.0 Adoption of Agenda

Resolution SPA-1-3/23 Moved by: Brian Dowdall

Seconded by: Adrian Wynands

THAT the Rideau Valley Source Protection Authority adopts the Agenda as presented.

Resolution Carried

3.0 Declaration of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

4.0 Approval of Minutes of July 27, 2023

Resolution SPA-2-3/23 Moved by: Gary Waterfield

Seconded by: Susan Irwin

THAT the minutes of the Rideau Valley Source Protection Authority Board of Directors meeting, #2/23, July 27, 2023, be approved as presented.

Resolution Carried

5.0 Source Protection Committee Appointments

Ms. Livingston presented the appointment and reappointment positions for the Source Protection Committee. Chair Strackerjan opened the floor to questions, there were none.

Resolution SPA-3-2/23 Moved by: David Brown

Seconded by: Charlene Godfrey

That the Rideau Valley Source Protection Authority re-appoint the following individuals to the Mississippi-Rideau Source Protection Committee for a 5-year term:

Beverly Millar to represent the Public Sector;

Wilf Stefan and Claude Lloyd to represent the Economic Sector; and, Diane Smithson to represent the Surface Water Municipal Sector,

and furthermore,

That the Rideau Valley Source Protection Authority officially appoint Scott Ferguson to the Mississippi-Rideau Source Protection Committee for a 5-vear term to represent the Public Sector.

Resolution Carried

6.0 Member Inquiries

I/	101	пe	

7.0 New Business

None.

8.0 **Upcoming Meetings**

Ms. Livingston noted that the next meeting will be scheduled in April 2024.

9.0 Adjournment

Chair Strackerjan adjourned the meeting at 6:44 p.m. on a motion by Wilson Lo which was seconded by Adrian Wynands.

Kristin Strackerjan	Marissa Grondin
Chair	Recording Secretary

Sommer Casgrain-Robertson General Manager/Secretary-Treasurer